Howard Suamico
Youth Sports Association

SoftballTournament Team Information

Pirate Fastpitch is a non-profit organization providing youth athletes the opportunity to participate in competitive tournament team softball. The program is in addition to the summer HSYSA league.

  • Teams participate in tournaments throughout Wisconsin during the summer months
  • Teams practice during the winter months at our indoor facility in Ashwaubenon and at Bay Port High School.
  • Skill Development, sportsmanship, having fun, are priorities along with competition and winning.
  • Pirate Fastpitch players are required to participate in the HSYSA league.
  • Pirate Fastpitch has partnered with Base Knox Sports Academy in the area of hitting lessons.

We sponsor teams at (5) different age levels.

  • 08U   3 to 4 Tournaments per summer. Equal playing time.
  • 10U   5 to 6 Tournaments per summer. Equal playing time.
  • 12U   5 to 6 Tournaments per summer.       Competitive nature increases.
  • 14U   5 to 6 Tournaments per summer.       Competitive
  • 16U         Highly Competitive. Cuts will be made as necessary.
  • **Team structure guidelines are subject to yearly review by PFP board based on team makeup and team dynamics. Adjustments may be made in the best interest of PFP.

Please visit our website, Piratefastpitch.com for more information regarding registration and our program. You may also contact one of our Age Group reps or Board members with any questions you may have.

 

08U Ron Jensen ron@piratefastpitch.com
10U Kristin Finlan kristin@piratefastpitch.com
12U Dave Dudra daved@piratefastpitch.com
14U Dave Luedke dave@piratefastpitch.com
16U Marcia Lauscher marcia@piratefastpitch.com
High School Chair Jenna Woepse jenna@piratefastpitch.com
President Chris Krueger chris@piratefastpitch.com
VP Eric Baranczyk eric@piratefastpitch.com
Treasure Ryan Nuthals ryan@piratefastpitch.com
Secretary Nicole Gobat nicole@piratefastpitch.com
Engagement Chair Nicole Ricci nicoler@piratefastpitch.com